Welcome

Valentina StacklHello readers!

Welcome to the University of Michigan School of Public Health blog. I’m Valentina Stackl and I’m a first year student in Health Behavior and Health Education. I also got my undergraduate degree at the UM in 2007 in Political Science and Creative Writing- so I am a true Ann Arbor girl. I was born in Vienna, Austria to a Chilean mother and Austrian father. When I was 12 we moved to Gouda in the Netherlands (where the cheese comes from), and then moved to Ann Arbor when I was 16. I am interested (at least right now) in immigrant health behavior and health care. More about that topic to come.

Now to the second point: blogging. This blog has many purposes. It will tell you what life is like at SPH, what we do in our studies, jobs, internships and free time. This blog can let you know about activities on campus and the crazy things we get ourselves into. For those of you who are thinking about joining us in the future, this blog will hopefully give you a better picture of what school and Ann Arbor are like. There will be room for the readers to comment and give feedback. If there is anything you want to hear about, I can make that happen to!

I hope you will enjoy reading this blog as much as I enjoy writing it.

Happy reading everyone.

Valentina

